Tuesday, May 24, 2022

    Latest Posts

    Men In Blue

    India has achieved various accomplishments in the field of Cricket!
    It all began in the 18th century when cricket was first introduced to India by the British. It wasn’t until 1932 when India played its first Test match at Lord’s. India had to wait for the next 20 years until its first victory.
    At the initial stages, India was a weaker team when compared to other teams. It gained momentum in the 1970s after the emergence of batsmen like Kapil Dev, Gavaskar, and Vishwanath.
    Colonel C.K. Nayudu was the first captain of the Indian Cricket Team. Lala Amarnath was the fourth captain, who led India in its test series after Indian Independence. Mansoor Ali Khan Pataudi was the captain of India for 36 matches. Sunil Gavaskar was the captain from the period 1978-79.
    Under Kapil Dev’s captaincy, India won its first world cup in 1983. In September, Mahendra Singh Dhoni was announced as the new captain, under whose guidance India won its second world cup in 2011. Dhoni is regarded as the lord of cricket for his amazing contributions in the field on cricket.
    At the present, Virat Kohli is the captain of the Indian Cricket Team. Kohli is a successful test captain and has won more than 61% of the Test matches.

    Women in India are no less than any men. Mithali Raj is the captain of the Indian Women’s National Cricket team for Test and ODI (One day International). Harman Preet Kaur is the captain for T20. Mithali Raj is the highest run-scorer in women’s international cricket and the only female cricketer to surpass the 7,000-run mark in Women’s one-day international matches.
    Smriti Mandhana is regarded as the best Women’s International Cricketer. She is the heartthrob of India.

    There are fandoms for the Indian Cricket Team all over the world. There are several fan pages and official fan groups all across the Globe. People from all over the world come to see matches where India plays. Fans wave the Indian flag during the matches to uplift the spirit of the team. One such fan is Sudhir Kumar Chaudhary, who paints his body with the tricolors of the flag and travels to all Indian home games.

    IPL (Indian Premier League) is a Twenty20 cricket league, consisting of eight teams based on eight Indian city names. IPL is the most loved cricket league in the world.
    Cricket in India is worshipped. Youngsters all over the world play Cricket as a passion and profession.

    ALSO READ:   Leadership is Empowering People!

    Latest Posts

    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.